Citizen Obama?

Questions continue to arise about Obama’s citizenship. Last week U.S. District Court Judge R. Barclay Surrick dismissed former Pennsylvania Attorney General Philip J. Berg’s lawsuit to compel Obama to show a valid birth certificate (long form) because he said Berg lacked “standing.” It occurs to me that this issue might be overcome in that if anyone has taken this oath (most any government official)…

“I do solemnly swear (or affirm) that I will support and defend the Constitution of the United States against all ememies, foreign or domestic; that I will bear true faith and allegiance to the same; that I take this obligation freely, without any mental reservation or purpose of evasion; and that I will well and faithfully discharge the duties of the office on which I am about to enter: So help me God”

…it would seem reasonable such a person could claim to have standing to challenge Obama’s refusal to show his birth record in defense of the Constitutional requirement that a person be a U.S. citizen in order to become President. Perhaps someone familiar with Constitutional law could take a look at this; then maybe we could all find out if Obama is indeed a U.S. citizen or a pretender.

